Faculty Advisory Council

The Faculty Advisory Council (FAC) serves to facilitate close consultation between faculty engaged in research and other activities involving the funds administered by the Foundation (who may be expected to use the services of the Foundation) and the Board of Directors on matters of substance related to the performance and administration of sponsored research and other activities.

Members are selected by the University Faculty Senate from faculty demonstrably active in research, as evidenced by the fact that within two years prior to selection they were principal or co-investigators or directors of research of training grants administered by the RF, or were recipients of research grants or fellowships financed by non-university sources and deemed by the University Faculty Senate to be an award of nationally recognized importance.

Members of the Council

David Jeruzalmi
Chair, Chemistry and Biochemistry, City College*

Sarah Berger 
Psychology, College of Staten Island

Loretta Brancaccio-Taras 
Biological Sciences, Kingsborough Community College*

Martin Burke
Chair, University Faculty Senate, The Graduate Center

Matthew Cotter 
Executive Director, University Faculty Senate, Bronx Community College

Lesley Davenport 
Chemistry, Brooklyn College*

Jamal Jalilian-Marian 
Natural Sciences, Baruch College

Andrei Jitianu 
Chemistry, Lehman College

Urmi Ghosh-Dastidar
Mathematics, New York City College of Technology

Ranajeet Ghose
Chemistry and Biochemistry, City College

Karen Hubbard
Biology, The City University of New York

Elizabeth Biddinger
Chemical Engineering, City College

Steven Penrod 
Psychology, John Jay College*

H. Jonathan Rendina
Psychology, Hunter College



* Serves on the RFCUNY Board of Directors and its committees


Questions and Inquiries

(212) 417-8300

Return to top